top of page

A story I wrote back in middle school which continued in high school assignments...

It was a chilly morning when I woke up. Feeling the cold,hard floor underneath where I lay, I uncurled my body like a cat and stood up. Feeling a little stiff I stretched. myself and then I turned my attention to the window. Seeing ice on it I began to walk to it. When I reached the frigid skylight I wiped it with my hand and peered through the glass . There I saw through my scarlet eyes a blanket of snow on the ground. I stared out into the mountain pass. Seeing that there was hardly any wolves out and about. I hardly notices any moment from them I turned my attention to the sky. There my eyes saw my brethren flying under, dark gray almost black cumulus clouds, with their wings out stretched, necks straight, their front and hind legs close to their stomachs. I began to wander what today would bring.


My reflection in the icy window showed that I had scales which were tinted deep blue with crimson eyes and a small pointed nose. Below my nose was my mouth which was hidden by scales which had two sharp, white fangs peeping below my upper lip. Where my shoulder blades were, I had two light blue wings with a golden tint to them. I also had spines down my back, claws and talons. Around my body was a deep royal blue glow thus being my aura.


After I stared out into the winter wonderland for awhile, I headed outside to see my great friend, Ra, who was also my companion and protector. I turned and exited my quarters in a calm and quick fashion. Once I reached the entrance to my lodgings I felt the cold, wispy wind touch my shimmering, azure scales but I didn't shiver. I was warmed only by an internal flame. I walked onward to a cliff that overlooked the mountain pass below with great and wonderful views of the layout of the land.. With my keen eyes I saw a black bird which resembled one of my clan's spies. I decided to wait for him to reach me in case he had some important information to report . When he finally reached me, I held out my palm. The bird flew into my hand, taking a few deep breaths to calm himself, before he spoke.


Thoth spoke in a calm rich voice “Leandra we have spotted a male human with a wolf similar to Lazazu, who is an arctic wolf hybrid who has a wolf body, head and tail. His dragon eyes are golden yellow and below them is his small pink nose. Coming from his shoulders he has two golden wings with a deep blue glow to them. Hidden by his snowy fur are his wolfing ears. The body he has is muscular. These two are too close to Arcanus which has the underwater passageway in it, leading to our safe haven. We believe they are Ro-Templars. However we are unsure at this time.


WhenI spoke my voice was serene." A wolf similar to Ra you say? That must be Lalartu who has crimson wings with a black glow to them and his build is not as muscular as Lazazu.”

 

Thoth cocked his head to one side at me. “You described him perfectly as if you had seen him on the spot Leandra but how did you know it was Lalartu ? If I recall correctly he went missing years ago.”


I nod and gave a deep sigh “Oh he did but I recall it as if I had seen him the other day. I can not forget what he did to us before he went missing on that unfaithful day. You said he was with a male human?”


Yes I did say that. The human appeared to be 8 ft tall with two curved black horns. He was wearing a white parka with black trimmed fur. He has knee-length pants which appears to be crafted from a polar bear which is tucked into his ivory boots, which stops at his calf.


I close my eyes and picture him walking in the deep snow. “He has horns? Sounds more of a demon rather than a human. Why does this not surprise me? It's like I have a soul memory of seeing him before and having a major fight. I have a very bad vibe about them. This has impending doom upon our clan written all over it.” I paused with a sigh and The tone in my voice had shifted from Gentle to DeepI will get Ra immediately so we can sneak up on the Ro-Templars and find a way to avert death upon the clan.


“Ea Valakreshea I do know that this is an unseen demise to our clan if we fail to protect our elder.. However I will do what I can to ensure the success of this mission.


Thank you Thoth, I said with a slight chuckle. Yes an unseen demise if we fail to protect our Elder and home land.


The fishy part Ea Valakreshea is, “The Ro-Templars do know that our Dragon clan is the last one of our kind, that the enemy knows about. Hopefully they do not know we have another hidden clan on this planet.”


With a nod I said, “These two must be looking for a way to destroy the rest of us. Before they do we will strike first and assassinate him before they massacres us all and there by destroying the last survivors that know the real story of the creation of us all!" I paused and took in the cold air around me to ease my thoughts.


“Ea Valakreshea do not worry we will not let these two destroy what our Elder had given us. I already know what he is up to. They are going to lure you and Ra away from our home to attempt t0 assassinate our elder. I will be on the lookout in case we need back up drago-sassins to help with this Templar problem if things get ugly." Thoth articulated as he launched himself back into the air to follow my lead.


I began to beat my wings fast and hard to launch myself into the blue heavens above. I climbed high into the vault of heaven until I was in the clouds. I easily spotted Ra at Dragon Lake inside our mountainous home. I raced to where he was and quickly landed beside him. Thoth landed on my shoulder. Ra felt my presence and turned to look at me.


"Hi Ea Valakreshea and Thoth, whats up? Is there something wrong?" Ra asked in a rather deep voice. Knowing that Thoth was with her meant that something was foreboding.


I gaze upon his dragon eyes and enlightened him with a soothing voice, “Ra, We have two Ro-Templars in our territory. One is a man with horns while the other is wolf similar to you and they are near the underwater passageway leading into our base."


Ra gazed back into my crimson eyes with curiosity"Ro-Templars you say? One is a wolf similar to me and the other is a man with horns? I thought the Ro-Templars believed that we were all extinct"


With a shrug I raised my hands and shook my head"I thought that too until Thoth spotted Lalartu.

Ra's eyes flared, at hearing the name Lalartu, "That wolf who betrayed my kind is with this wrected human. He howls in anger.


 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

love my followers

i hadn't used this site in awhile sorry about that, i moved things to discord then when guilded came out i moved everything to a neat blog forum thread folders to keep things neat and tidy to help mem

lost my IG and forced to restart my IG

i guess i really should not be looking for validation on the net....... after all i lost many accounts through out the years why build something for many years only to end up losing it all at once tha

hello light

my heart sings for you and yours alone oh how i worship thee my god, my king have you found me yet again? or am i just dreaming that you found me again my heart never stops crying for us going our sep

bottom of page